Shopify Pay Per Click Advertising (PPC) Agency
Shopify PPC Agency | Raise Conversion Rates | Boost Your Revenue
Customer Paradigm is a Shopify PPC agency in Boulder, Colorado. Let our team of PPC experts can help your business grow.
Leverage our Shopify PPC experts and our hundreds of thousands of hours of eCommerce development experience to increase your store’s sales and conversion rates.
We use years of good, old-fashioned PPC experience, combined with running your campaign, keywords and website through artificial intelligence systems and machine-learning testing, so that we can generate results based on data and not guesswork.
- Free, No Obligation PPC Consultation
- Boulder, CO-based Shopify PPC Agency
- No long term contracts
- Pricing by the hour ($100/hour), by project, or based on performance
- No markup on your ad spend
- Marketers who care. Strategies that work.
- 12,600+ Projects Completed since 2002
Video Transcript: Shopify PPC Agency
The following is a transcript of the video by Jeff Finkelstein, founder of Customer Paradigm:
Hi, I’m Jeff Finkelstein. Founder of Customer Paradigm. If you need help with pay per click marketing, we’re here to help. I’d love to talk to you on the phone, and see what we can do to convert more of your site visitors into paying customers.
I’ve been working with Google Adwords and other Pay Per click campaigns since they started back in 2002. I’ve served as an expert witness in the largest federal trademark court case that revolved around Google Adwords – basically it was two companies badmouthing each other using Google Adwords. I’m not trying to toot my own horn too much, but the New York Times has called me a Web Guru, and my company in Boulder, Colorado has completed more than 12,600 web marketing and design projects since 2002. I’ve run eCommerce sites, and know how pay per click (used to be called cost per click) marketing can really make a difference.
For me, Pay per click marketing is amazing. What it allows you as a business owner to do is to connect to someone who has an urgent need for what you do.
You probably got to this page, or are watching this video after doing a quick Google search on Shopify Pay Per Click help, or something like that. So, it works.
What it allows businesses to do is micro target to people based on need, instead of bombarding an entire stadium full of people with your message. For example, if I go to a Broncos football game, there’s probably 30 people in the group of 75,000 fans in the stadium that might be a good fit for work with me.
It’s a huge waste of money and resources to try to advertise to all 75,000 using mass marketing. Yes, it’s great for the ego, but less effective than spending that money on a great PPC campaign.
Unfortunately, PPC marketing can be a great way to waste a ton of money if you don’t do it right. I know. I’ve made all of those mistakes in the past.
I’d love to connect with you and see how we can help you drive more paying customers to your Shopify site using PPC marketing.
My favorite part of the day is talking to Shopify site owners like you to discuss your digital marketing goals, and see if there’s anything I can recommend that may make your Shopify site or your brand more successful.
When it comes to PPC, there’s no ambiguity. At the end of the day, it all comes down to your ad budget, clickthroughs to the site, your quality score, and conversion rate.
My passion is helping businesses leverage the power of the Web to aggregate customers according to interest, and not geography. 12,600 projects later, I still love what we’re doing, and I love that the premise of the company – customer-centric thinking – is still just as valid and relevant today as it was back in 2002.
Back then (before Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, the iPhone, Amazon Prime, Gmail or Shopify), I saw that the companies that were succeeding online were the ones that were focused on the end customer experience.
The name of the company, Customer Paradigm, was based on the assumption that end customers increasingly have control over their purchasing experience. Buying online, interacting with people based on interest instead of geography – all of this was made possible by the Web.
In 2002, we helped businesses with three things: Acquiring new customers, retaining existing ones, and interacting with them online.
Today, the underlying goals are the same, but strategies and tactics are in many cases radically different.
But basically, we do three things for our customers. Help you acquire new customers, retain existing ones, and interact via the Web.
For Acquiring New Customers – we help through search engine optimization, Pay Per Click advertising, social media and more, we can help you reach your customer in an efficient way. We can help you reach people when they are searching for a solution to their problem, as well as use demographic and psychographic targeted to get your site’s products in front of your ideal customers.
Retaining Existing Customers. We can help you keep your existing customers engaged with your Shopify store, products and brand, using social media marketing, retention email and PPC retargeting advertising. The goal: you’ve spent a ton of time, money, blood sweat and tears getting people to your site. Let us help you stay in touch, and amortize the investment you made in customer acquisition and get these people back to your site as paying customers.
Finally – Interact via Shopify Site. We can help you increase the level of engagement for your Shopify site, including adding new design elements, more content, and producing compelling video and images for your Shopify store. Need a new design? Need help with product photography or an API integration? Our team of front end and back end developers can help.
Everything we do is transparent. We’re happy to tell you exactly what we’re doing to help boost site traffic to your site, and help engage them when they arrive. We’re happy to train you, too, if you’d like to learn how to do ongoing digital marketing for your Shopify site. There’s no secrets here. Just a lot of experience, propriety tools and a lot of knowledge based on past successes and past mistakes.
For a successful PPC marketing, there’s a few things to keep in mind:
– How competitive your space is. For example, personal injury lawyers have one of the most competitive spaces out there. Some of them are spending tens of thousands of dollars a month, or more, in ad spend. On the other hand, a successful case could net them hundreds of thousands of dollars or more. So from a cost per customer acquisition, it’s expensive, but the ROI is there.
– What you can afford for a cost per customer acquisition rate.
Do you have a good handle on what your current cost per customer acquisition is right now? It’s important to understand how this is calculated. If you’re advertising a keyword for your Shopify site, for example, and it costs you $5.00 per click, that’s where you start. Let’s say you have 100 people click through on your ad, at the rate of $5.00 per click. That means you just spent $500 to get 100 people to your site. If your conversion rate is 5%, then that means you got 5 new customers, for a rate of $100 per customer. That’s your customer acquisition rate.
If you’re selling something that’s a few thousand dollars, then a $100 customer acquisition rate is justifiable.
If you’re selling something at an average price point of $50, then you need customers to buy twice at $50 in order to just break even.
Depending on how competitive your space is, we can help you find long tail keywords that are a lot more affordable, so that we can keep your customer acquisition rate as low as possible.
– Quality Scores. Which leads me to say that if you want to have a lower cost per customer acquisition rate from your PPC campaigns, you need to make sure that the keywords, ad copy and your site – especially the landing page – is deemed high quality in the eyes of a search engine like Google.
What Google did many, many years ago was put in an interesting feedback loop. In the past, if you wanted to advertise your green octopus plus toy with an advertiser, you could put your ad in front of people, and a company like MSN would let you bid for a top spot.
Google came in and said, long term, we want our search results for ads to be as solid as possible for end users. So, they built in a feedback loop that accounts for the site in question. If your site is deemed relevant to the keywords you’re advertising, that’s something that you get rewarded for.
In essence, you can get a lower cost per click if your site is more relevant that a competitors. And that’s something that we can help with as well. We have proprietary tools that allow us to let you know what keywords your competitors are spending money on, and how much they are spending each month.
When it comes to pay per click marketing, small, tiny things can add up. I’ve run eCommerce sites in the past, as have many people on my team. I’ve helped hundreds of clients over the years optimize their sites to increase conversions.
Did you know that an increase of just 0.5% of your conversion rate can often dramatically increase your profit margin on the site. That’s where we can help, too.
There’s a ton of tips, tricks and strategies that I’ve seen over the years that make a big difference.
I can help you identify common mistakes to avoid.
For example, are you using the right negative keywords in your PPC advertising? That will help prevent the do it yourself crowd or job seekers or non-targeted traffic to see your ads.
That’s where we can help. Sometimes it’s small things, like how keywords, ad campaigns and landing pages are organized. Sometimes it comes down to the quality of images in a display campaign.
Sometimes it comes down to page load times, confusing content, or even the messaging around how fast you ship products out after someone places an order.
And then, if you’d like, we can use pay per click marketing data – those golden keywords that we know actually convert into purchase, and help you identify places to bolster your SEO content. So that eventually, you can wean yourself off of PPC and have a more balanced mix between organic SEO and pay per click.
So, let’s talk on the phone. We charge on an hourly or project basis, and we’re pretty affordable. In some cases, we can work with you on a performance basis, or on a percentage of ad spend or revenue. We won’t lock you into a long-term contracts, and we don’t mark up your ad spends.
Let me know – I can meet with you here in our office here in Boulder, Colorado, or over the phone – 303.473.4400.
Thanks! – Jeff
Not ready to talk yet? Not a problem. Here’s a little bit more about our process.
We relentlessly test our assumptions and overlay our customer-centric process to gain critical insight into your target customers.
Over the years, we’ve refined our Six Step Process for Pay Per Click for Shopify Merchants:
1. Customer Discovery / Brand Alignment & Competitive Research.
We’ll meet (on the phone or in person in Boulder, CO) to discuss your Shopify site, target audience, and customer profile.
We’ll want to know why your customers like buying from your Shopify storefront. We’ll explore what matters to them, including pricing, customization, eco-friendly matters, or if they love working with you because of your customer support, shipping.
We’ll delve into your backstory – why your company is in business to serve your customers. And use that positioning to help guide our digital marketing efforts.
Our goal is to explore why your customers buy from you, as well as evaluate your competitors in the marketplace. We’ll look at other sites, and examine how others in your space market and position themselves. And we can figure out how much your competitors are spending on PPC marketing, and even what keyword terms they are bidding on.
2. Site Audit & Recommendations for Your Shopify Site.
Before we spend ad budget sending prospective customers to your site, we want to make sure that your site can best convert them.
We’ll conduct an internal and external site audit to find any show-stopping issues that a search engine might have when indexing your site.
Search engines like Google crawls the pages of your Shopify website, checks for broken links, meta data, content issues, image and links issues, semantic structure and more.
Our site audit us insight to actionable areas where we can improve the performance and quality of your Shopify site.
And before we help you spend time and energy (and money) driving new and existing customers to your Shopify site, we want to make sure that the site is ready to catch them.
This will help us understand what campaigns are likely to need help from a quality score perspective.
We can identify any of the following issues that impact your bounce rate for your Shopify site, and fix them quickly.
3. Shopify Site Changes / Design Updates.
Once we identify areas for improvement we’ll work with you and your team to update the site so that it’s ready to drive traffic and convert people into paying customers.
Again, our digital marketing process for Shopify store owners is transparent. We’ll tell you what needs to be done, and we’re happy to do some (or all) of the work for you and/or train you and your team on best practices for digital marketing.
We have a full team of front end designers, content writers and backend programmers that can help take your Shopify site to the next level.
4. Demand Generation for your Shopify Site, including Pay Per Click Advertising
Once the Shopify site is ready to “catch” visitors, our team will work with you to drive more targeted traffic to the site.
This is often a combination of PPC (Pay Per Click) marketing and Social Media adverting and outreach.
We’ll build a strategy to help you achieve success. And again, we’re transparent.
We’ll tell you what we’re going to do, and you’ll have full access to the Google pay per click metrics and dashboard. As well as other PPC systems, too, like Bing, Facebook, and others. We’re happy to work with you collaboratively on your Shopify site, so that we can help you achieve success.
If you have an existing PPC account for your Shopify site, we can evaluate and advise on what is working, how to improve, and what next steps to take to optimize your PPC campaigns. Once you’re ready to move forward, we manage all the elements of your PPC campaigns in conjunction with your SEO strategy.
There’s two ways we can work with you to help drive targeted customers:
First, when people are searching for a specific need, we can make sure your ads are right there. One of our clients in a auto-repair / transmission repair company. If an end user is on their phone, and searching for “transmission repair near me” that’s a keyword that is worth quite a bit of money to our client. We’re matching the client with the ad, right at their key moment of need.
Second, you can use PPC campaigns as more of a branding platform. So if people are searching for your company name, for example, you can make sure that your site shows up… especially if there are other similar players out there. We have a client that is a law firm, with the name of the firm based on the two last names of the partners. Unfortunately, there’s also a plumbing company in another part of the US that has those two same last names, but reversed. In case someone in the Denver geographic area searches, we can make sure that our client’s law firm shows up properly.
Third, you can use PPC campaigns as a way to get your message in front of the right demographic / psychographic audience. For example, if you’re selling spots at a youth summer campaign focused on theatre, we can help you create a series of PPC campaigns that will put your company in front of the right target audience. We can use existing customers as a guideline, and test our assumptions. For the camp audience, it’s likely to be moms between the age of 35-50, who are married, own their own home, in a middle to higher income bracket, have kids and show an interest in theatre.
As crazy as that seems, we can help you get your message in front of that group of people. Getting back to that Broncos game example, instead of blasting out a message to all 75,000 fans in the stadium – which is probably way too expensive anyway. And will annoy most of the 75,000, we can help you get in front of them at a fraction of the cost.
Which reminds me. PPC is amazing, but it can be expensive. Long-term, you need to also create good content for your site, so that you can rank organically for your search terms.
And in this case, a good PPC campaign can be an amazing place to start. We can help you identify the gold keywords – keywords that we know convert – and help you build an organic SEO strategy.
5. Retention Marketing for Shopify Sites.
Once you’ve spent blood, sweat and tears to get great clients to make a purchase from your Shopify site, we can help you reach back out to past customers and prospects to get them to purchase again.
That’s where PPC retargeting campaigns – pay per click – can re-engage with people who have visited your site, but not actually made a purchase. We can do this for all of your site visitors, or micro-target this just to people who have visited a specific product page. Remember – this is not just for people who clicked on an ad. This is to reach out to end users who have visited the site, and then are on a different site – such as a news site. You remarketing ads can show up and follow your end users around. Making you seem like you have a national advertising campaign.
6. Measurement, Tracking and Results.
You can only control what you measure. We will work with you to review what’s working, what’s not, and what changes we need to make to better drive more sales through pay per click marketing to your Shopify site.
You’ll work with a dedicated project manager, who will be able to answer any questions about your account.
We’re transparent. So what we see, you see. We won’t hide behind secret formulas. The only formula that works for your Shopify site is the one that best engages with your customers.
For more information, or a free Web marketing strategy review, please call us at 303.473.4400
Okay… I think I’ve talked now for quite a while. I hope the passion that I have for helping Shopify owners with PPC and digital marketing has come through. I’d love to help. Let’s talk! My phone # is 303.473.4400 or contact us through our site – www.CustomerParadigm.com.
Thanks for watching. I’m Jeff Finkelstein, founder of Customer Paradigm. I do love this stuff. Thanks!
Trust your Business with our Shopify Pay Per Click Experts
Based in Boulder, Colorado, we are happy to review your current site at no charge – we’re here to increase your Shopify sales, conversion rates, and overall revenue.
Top-tier development and innovative marketing – contact us today to kickstart your next growth curve.
Company Headquarters
5353 Manhattan Circle Suite 103 Boulder, CO 80303
303.473.4400 / Toll Free: 888.772.0777
Please Have A Real Person Contact Me Now:
A note from Customer Paradigm’s founder, Jeff Finkelstein:
My passion is helping businesses like yours leverage the power of the Web to aggregate customers according to interest, and not geography. 12,700+ projects later, I still love what we’re doing, and I love that the premise of the company – customer-centric thinking – is still just as valid and relevant today as it was back in 2002.
Back then (before Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, the iPhone, Amazon Prime, Gmail or Shopify), I saw that the companies that were succeeding online were the ones that were focused on the end customer experience.
The name of the company, Customer Paradigm, was based on the assumption that end customers increasingly have control over their purchasing experience. Buying online, interacting with people based on interest instead of geography – all of this was made possible by the Web.
In 2002, we helped businesses with three things: Acquiring new customers, retaining existing ones, and interacting with them online.
In 2019, the underlying goals are the same, but strategies and tactics are in many cases radically different.
My favorite part of the day is talking to business owners like you to discuss your digital marketing goals, and see if there’s anything I can recommend that may make your Shopify site or your brand more successful.
Let me know – I can meet here in Boulder, or over the phone – 303.473.4400.
Thanks! – Jeff
Customer Paradigm founder Jeff Finkelstein has been called a “Web Guru” by the New York Times.
Pay Per Click (PPC) Problems We Solve:
• Reducing your cost per click
• Helping you find keywords at a competitive price
• Increasing your quality score so your ads cost less
In addition, we can also help with:
• Making it easy for customers to find you via Google and other search engines.
• Helping you keep in touch with your past customers and prospects via cost-effective personalized email.
• Designing websites that creates a positive, trusted impression for an organization.
• Guiding prospects effortlessly through a sales funnel, using a six-step process to build trust and develop a relationship.
• Keeping a website up-to-date with fresh content, professional images, video, podcasts and blogs.
• Allowing an organization to easily update their website without any special training or software.
• Making it as easy as possible for customers to make purchases on an eCommerce site.
• Speeding up slowwwww sites.
Free, No Obligation Shopify Optimization Consultation:
Call Today! 303.473.4400 Toll Free 888.772.0777
Shopify Digital Marketing & PPC
If you're looking for someone to help with your digital marketing, including Pay Per Click (PPC) and SEO (search engine optimization) for your Shopify site, Customer Paradigm's team of experts may be able to help.
Based in Boulder, CO, we've been working on websites since 2002. We've helped big brands reach their customers, as well as small and medium sized businesses.
Everything we do is transparent. We're happy to tell you exactly what we're doing to help boost site traffic to your site, and help engage them when they arrive. We're happy to train you, too, if you'd like to learn how to do ongoing digital marketing for your Shopify ste.
At Customer Paradigm, we do three things to help Shopify store owners with digital marketing and SEO:
- Acquire New Customers. Through search engine optimization, paid advertising (PPC campaigns), social media and more, we can help you reach your customer in an efficient way.
- Retain Existing Customers. We can help you keep your existing customers engaged with your Shopify store, products and brand, using social media marketing, retention email and PPC retargeting advertising.
- Interact via Shopify Site. We can help you increase the level of engagement for your Shopify site, including adding new design elements, more content, and producing compelling video and images for your Shopify store.
Call today: 303.473.4400
Our Six Step Process for PPC Marketing for Shopify Merchants:
Customer Paradigm's transparent pay per click marketing process for Shopify merchants:
1. Customer Discovery / Brand Alignment & Competitive Research.
We'll meet (on the phone or in person in Boulder, CO) to discuss your Shopify site, target audience, and customer profile.
We'll want to know why your customers like buying from your Shopify storefront. We'll explore what matters to them, including pricing, customization, eco-friendly matters, or if they love working with you because of your customer support, shipping.
We'll delve into your backstory - why your company is in business to serve your customers. And use that positioning to help guide our digital marketing efforts.
Our goal is to explore why your customers buy from you, as well as evaluate your competitors in the marketplace. We'll look at other sites, and examine how others in your space market and position themselves.
We have proprietary tools that allow us to see what PPC keywords your competitors are spending money on, and how much your competitors are spending overall each month.
In order to keep costs down, we'll work closely with your team on this research, and will limit this phase to a few hours of time.
2. Site Audit & Recommendations for Your Shopify Site.
Before we go in and make changes that will affect your site's functionality or digital marketing efforts, we'll conduct an internal and external site audit to find any show-stopping issues that a search engine might have when indexing your site.
Search engines like Google crawls the pages of your Shopify website, checks for broken links, meta data, content issues, image and links issues, semantic structure and more.
Our site audit us insight to actionable areas where we can improve the performance and quality of your Shopify site.
And before we help you spend time and energy (and money) driving new and existing customers to your Shopify site, we want to make sure that the site is ready to catch them.
We can identify any of the following SEO issues for your Shopify site, and fix them quickly:
- Search visibility, indexing, crawling, errors resolution; sitemap, robots configuration.
- Links - internal links missing anchors, titles, alt text tags
- Images - non-optimized images, missing images, pixelated or large images that are missing alt and title tags.
- Meta data - including reviewing the site for appropriate page titles and meta description tags for pages, addressing duplicate content issues, or issues with meta data length, quality or errors.
- Content and display issues, including areas of the site with confusing content, dense content, or missing content.
- Social media integration, including multiple channels, such as Pinterest, Facebook, and Instagram can be tied together in a cohesive social strategy that drives traffic to the site. - Content / Catalog optimization - page by page treatment to optimize products, categories; CMS pages; content structure, readability, topical focus, keyword utilization, low word count, duplicate content.
- Identifying areas for content development, management, and marketing for your Shopify site, including blog writing and site optimization.
- Analyze site speed and solutions for improvement – including optimizing images and/or video for your Shopify site.
- Ensuring that tracking and measurement technology is present on the site and working, including Google Analytics, Facebook Pixel tracking, etc.
At Customer Paradigm, we strongly feel that any successful, long term search marketing strategy for your Shopify site begins with a thorough and effective optimization.
That said, digital marketing optimization is not a one-time event. Just as you add new products to your Shopify site each month, it's important to keep the content and structure of your site up to date.
That's why an ongoing, long-term SEO strategy for your Shopify site is critical. A good Shopify eCommerce website is never "done" or completed. It's instead carefully curated and cultivated each day, month and year.
3. Shopify Site Changes / Design Updates.
Once we identify areas for improvement we'll work with you and your team to update the site so that it's ready to drive traffic and convert people into paying customers.
Again, our digital marketing process for Shopify store owners is transparent. We'll tell you what needs to be done, and we're happy to do some (or all) of the work for you and/or train you and your team on best practices for digital marketing.
We have a full team of front end designers, content writers and backend programmers that can help take your Shopify site to the next level.
4. Demand Generation for your Shopify Site, including Pay Per Click Advertising
Once the Shopify site is ready to "catch" visitors, our team will work with you to drive more targeted traffic to the site.
This is often a combination of PPC (Pay Per Click) marketing and Social Media adverting and outreach.
We'll build a strategy to help you achieve success. And again, we're transparent. We'll tell you what we're going to do, and you'll have full access to the Google pay per click metrics and dashboard. We're happy to work with you collaboratively on your Shopify site, so that we can help you achieve success.
In conjunction with SEO, pay per click (PPC) advertising campaigns can be an effective way to drive traffic to your site. Developing a search marketing strategy that uses search engine optimization (SEO) and pay per click (PPC) advertising together is vital in achieving prime ad positions, gaining more brand exposure, and increasing click through rates. It’s a great way to focus, test, and continuously improve your search marketing, and maximize traffic and conversion opportunities across your organic and paid search campaigns.
If you have an existing PPC account for your Shopify site, we can evaluate and advise on what is working, how to improve, and what next steps to take to optimize your PPC campaigns. Once you're ready to move forward, we manage all the elements of your PPC campaigns in conjunction with your SEO strategy.
Continuous Search Marketing Strategy:
Do you want your Shopify storefront to be found? A long-term commitment to continuous optimization for the best user search experience is important to ensure effective search presence and traffic to your site for the life of your business.
Your Shopify website is never finally fully optimized because your competitors are constantly improving their sites and trying to get ahead. Your competition is constant - the only way to stay ahead is through continual effort.
We create flexible, holistic marketing strategies for digital performance and growth.
Search Engine Optimization (SEO) for Shopify eCommerce sites by its very nature is a dynamic practice. With a view across the expansive digital landscape, a good search marketing strategy utilizes a host of channels, methodologies, and tools. Various strategies will be used as needed, which become apparent as the site evolves and your business grows. Some of the strategies/tactics used may include the following:
- Content and meta development, optimization, strategy (i.e., blog, categories, products, social)
- Category, product pages optimization and promotion (i.e., campaigns, dedicated landing pages)
- Onsite usage and traffic analysis
- Conversion analysis and optimization
- Site performance analysis, issues monitoring and resolution
- User experience research and optimization
- Competitive research and analysis
- Branding strategy, USP and differentiation
- Social media optimization
- Display Network ads
- Email marketing
- A/B split testing
- Marketing channel analysis
- Onsite surveys for discovery of issues and insight for improvement
- AdWords optimization, management
5. Retention Marketing for Shopify Sites.
Once you've spent blood, sweat and tears to get great clients to make a purchase from your Shopify site, we can help you reach back out to past customers and prospects to get them to purchase again.
We have a tremendous amount of experience with permission-based email campaigns, and can help you bring people back with relevant, anticipated content.
We can also help with abandoned cart emails, and work with you to help market free samples / trials for your Shopify site.
We can also help you develop and execute strategies for using social media as a means to reach back out to past customers and get them to spread the word about your Shopify site, or come back and make a repeat purchase.
We've helped major household brands reshape their retention marketing tactics - let us help you guide your customers back to your site.
6. Measurement, Tracking and Results.
You can only control what you measure. We will work with you to review what's working, what's not, and what changes we need to make to better drive more sales to your Shopify site.
You'll work with a dedicated project manager, who will be able to answer any questions about your account.
We're transparent. So what we see, you see. We won't hide behind secret formulas. The only formula that works for your Shopify site is the one that best engages with your customers.
For more information, or a free Web marketing strategy review, please call us at 303.473.4400
Digital Marketing for Shopify: How To Update a Shopify Site for PPC campaigns:
One of the key factors in getting a competitive price for PPC keywords is making sure that your quality score for your landing pages is as good as possible.
Why? Google put in a feedback loop. They look at the end user experience, and if the end user finds what they are looking for (i.e. you have a quality page with content that helps them find what they want), this means that users will trust Google PPC ads as relevant content.
If your site's quality score is considered good for the keywords you are targeting, you will actually pay less for competitive keywords than your competition. And end users benefit as well.
1. How to update the Title Tag and Meta Description for a Shopify Product Page:
Here's a test site that I put together, using a bunch of plush toys that I have left over from a previous trade show.
On this product page, you can see that I'm logged into the Shopify admin (from the menu at the bottom of the page):
Shopify Product Page - How to Edit Title and Meta Description Tag -- Click Here for Screenshot >>
When I click on the "Edit Product" button on the previous page, it opens up the Shopify admin in a new tab or window in my browser.
From there, I can type in a new Page Title for the Shopify title tag, such as "Green Octopus Plush Toy Dolls | Free Shipping."
If I was wanting to run a PPC campaign for my this Shopify site, making sure I have a quality page title that matches the keywords and ad copy can make a difference for your quality score.
In the code view, when the Shopify site is displayed to the end user, it would look like this in the HTML:
How to Update Page Title, Description - Shopify Admin View - Click Here for Screenshot >>
Similarly, I can update the description tag as well.
The Meta Description tag in Shopify is not something that the end user will actually see on the page. It's hidden in the HTML code.
Where it shows up, however, is in a Google search result. While Google and other search engines won't always use the Meta Description tag that you type into the Shopify Admin, it is often displayed - especially if it is relevant. This may also help with addressing your quality score for your PPC campaigns.
A good description tag should work as a call to action for the end user, who sees the short description of your Shopify site in a Google search result listing.
Other content on your Shopify product page can be updated as well, including the title or name of your product, and the description
One of the most commonly cited reasons people do not make a purchase from an eCommerce site (including perhaps your Shopify site) is lack of content.
You have to give people a lot of information about your product, including weight, dimensions, what it's made of, how it can be used, who it's for, etc.
Same thing goes for photos and video. People want to see your product from all angles, and be able to zoom in on details. If you're selling something electronic, they want to know how long the batter will last, why type of connector cords work, what it's compatible with, and how to best use it.
If you are running a PPC campaign to a content page, the more high quality, unique content you have - the better. This will not only increase your quality score, but will help you convert more browsers into buyers.
On a page like this in your Shopify admin, you can add in all of these details and more:
Similarly, if you wish to update the Search engine listing preview on the home page, category page or collections page of your Shopify site, you can also do that quickly and easily from the Shopify admin area:
How to Update Search Engine Listing for Home Page of Shopify Site - Click Here for Screenshot >>>
Here's what the content for the home page looks like, after I've updated the title tag and meta description, within the Shopify admin area:
Retention Marketing in Shopify:
Another place within the Shopify admin is the "Customers" tab. This allows you to view the following types of customers in your Shopify site:
- All customers
- New Customers (i.e. a specific date range)
- Returning Customers
- Abandoned checkouts (so you can reach back out and entice them to complete the purchase)
- Email subscribers - people who have signed up to receive permission-based email updates.
- From United States (or elsewhere
Here's a view of this page in the Shopify admin; this will allow a Shopify owner like you to go in and export and better interact with your customer base.
Once you've paid money from PPC campaigns to get customers to your site, retention marketing can help you snap back users to the site and get them to purchase again and again.
In a competitive space, you your customer acquisition cost from PPC may in some cases exceed their first purchase. In this case, retention marketing
Customer Paradigm's team of digital marketing experts can help you create targeted, relevant marketing campaigns for your customers and prospects, and get them to purchase again and again.
Retention Digital Marketing for Shopify - Customers Tab. Click Here for Screenshot >>
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